Gregory Diehl, M.D.

Specializing in Reconstructive Plastic Surgery of Skin Cancer

Board Certified in Plastic Surgery since 1992

Request a Consultation



* Enter the characters below:
captcha

I agree to the Terms of Use
Real Patients, Real Results
Dr. Diehl - Meet Our Patients
"I WILL HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOU TO EVERYONE THAT MAY NEED YOUR SERVICES"
-Ray Mckenna
Read
More
Real Patients, Real Results
Dr. Diehl - Meet Our Patients
"FOREVER THANKFUL AND GRATEFUL!"
-Georgia Perrone
Read
More
Real Patients, Real Results
Dr. Diehl - Meet Our Patients
"When you are with Dr.Diehl, you become the most important person in the room."
-Jessica Colangelo
Read
More
Real Patients, Real Results
Dr. Diehl - Meet Our Patients
"As a fellow physician, I cannot thank Dr. Diehl enough for introducing me to what I've labeled 'The Game Changer'"
-Michelle Di Guglielmo, M.D
Read
More
Real Patients, Real Results
Dr. Diehl - Meet Our Patients
"My daughter, Jill Nicolini, recommended me to Dr. Diehl, and I have been very happy being his patients for years."
-Michelle Nicolini
Read
More

Plastic Surgery Testimonials Long Island


To read more reviews about Dr. Gregory Diehl on Rate MDs, click here.

Diehl Plastic Surgery
5 5 Star Rating based on 79 reviews
1500 Route 112, Building 10 Port Jefferson Station, NY 11776
(631) 476-7300

“I am so Pleased with my Amazing Results”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 13, 2016

by

“You will be highly recommended”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 1, 2016

by

“I love my new nose!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 25, 2016

by

“Dr. Diehl was so right!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 26, 2016

2-26testimonial

by

Dr. Diehl and his staff are amazing!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 16, 2016

by

It has been a Great Experience

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 26, 2016

12573727_873665422731839_1798567636823007143_n

by

It was Ingenious. And Artistic.

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 14, 2016

“I have a better way,” said Dr. Diehl, who explained how he would take skin from the upper right side of my nose and use it to seamlessly cover the cancerous area that was removed during the Mohs procedure. It was ingenious. And artistic. And swell, even though my nose didn’t swell any more than it did before. Now I am cancer-free, on the mend and looking as lovely as ever. And I owe it to Drs. Korzenko, Jones and Diehl, all of whom are credits to their profession and good guys to boot. I may not be a doctor myself, but I am going to give everyone a prescription: Go to the dermatologist regularly and wear sunscreen.

Read the entire article of “The Skin Game”

by

“I know I’m in good hands!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 25, 2015

Hi Dr. Diehl,

YAY! You are the best! Thank You for letting me know and for taking an uncomfortable issue and making it so much better. I’ll be checked more often now. If I have to come back to you for that, that’s fine. I know I’m in good hands! But HOPEFULLY the next time you see me will be for Botulinum Toxin A!

Thank you again for calling me personally and also have an amazing Thanksgiving!

by

I will highly recommend you to everyone that may need your services

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 23, 2015

Thank you for precise stitching and attention to detail during my wife’s surgery to close her MOHS operation wound. Your explanation to me was very much appreciated. Thanks for taking the time. I will highly recommend you to everyone that may need your services.

Review courtesy of Facebook

by

“Between Dr. Diehl and Kim I am in the best hands”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 18, 2015

Dr. Diehl alleviated a lot of my fear about what my face should look like following this experience, especially since my son is getting married in April and I am hopeful that all will be as beautiful and happy as originally thought. In addition, Kim gives a feeling of competence, organization and calm that between Dr. Diehl and Kim I am in the best hands. Thank you so much

by

You have changed my life!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 30, 2015

by

Honest, Caring, Kind, Professional…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 31, 2015

These words describe my first impression of Dr. Diehl. He values the concerns of his patients and it is evident that he is truly passionate about what he does.

Dr. Diehl made sure he was helpful and informative during my first visit with him. It was definitely very clear that his goal is making you feel confident, and that you are happy.

After I left Dr. Diehl’s office for my first consultation, I felt extremely confident as I knew I could definitely trust him. His kind words and warm bedside manner lead me to choose Dr. Diehl for a cosmetic procedure I was considering to have done.

The appointments were scheduled with care by his professional and courteous staff. Kim and Jillian are very friendly, helpful and warm. They always greet you with a smile. The wait time is not long at all in the beautiful waiting room. You feel comfortable the minute you walk in as the atmosphere is very pleasant.

I was extremely happy with the results of my procedure. I can’t put into words the trust I felt and just how pleasant this experience was for me. I feel very confident about myself, and I owe that to Dr. Diehl.

I have seen Dr.Diehl several times after my cosmetic procedure and each time I was greeted with a warm welcome. I always felt comfortable returning for follow up appointments and he always listened to my thoughts. If you are looking for a plastic surgeon who is professional , caring, honest, and takes the time to see what the best option is for you, then look no further. You will not be disappointed in any way. The best Doctor and staff combination I have ever experienced. A special thank you to Kim and Jillian for your professional kind ways that helped me through this experience. I’m truly grateful.

Thank you to Dr. Diehl and his amazing staff.

See my before & afters

by

I Am So Happy and Thrilled

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 31, 2015

nose-thumbs

After a terrible fall and nasal fractures, I came to Dr. Diehl to see if my nose could be repaired. I am so happy and thrilled how it came out. I can’ t thank him enough for helping me. I will let my photos speak for themselves. A before, during, and 36 hours post op photos below. This is my 3rd time using Dr. DIEHL for plastic surgery. A few years back after 3 kids and losing 100 pounds he also performed a breast augmentation and full tummy tuck on me. I am 100% satisfied with all of his work.

Review courtesy of RealSelf

by

100 % First class in every way

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 8, 2015

Went to Dr. Diehl for a lump on my back that was getting bigger and inflamed. The office is immaculate and soothing, decorated and very relaxing. Dr. Diehl looked at my back and said that he wanted to remove immediately as I just had knee replacement and he was afraid of infection. He told me he would set aside a hr for me in the afternoon and take care of it. Gave me a prescription for anti biotic and when I got back he brought me in to his immaculate amblatory room . The surgery took about 1 hr . Dr diehl was fantastic. He made me feel so comfortable it was a breeze. Jillian assisted Dr. Diehl and she was amazing. Bottom line they dont make doctors like this anymore. Thank you Dr. Diehl and asst Jillian for a wonderful experience. I will recommend him to anyone in need of a surgeon.

Review courtesy of Vitals.com

by

I will forever be grateful to Dr. Diehl

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 25, 2015

june 25 testimonial

by

Forever Thankful and Grateful!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 8, 2015

You did an amazing job removing my melanoma from my calf and an outstanding job on the skin graft! Not to mention the great bed side manner….you made me laugh and put me at ease! forever thankful and grateful!

by

Overall, I had a great experience!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 24, 2015

by

I was very satisfied with the entire process and the results!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 19, 2015

I was very satisfied with the entire process and the results! Staff was friendly and supportive, and I felt confident with the anesthesiologist. Dr. Diehl is friendly and knows what he is doing!

by

I would recommend you to anyone

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 22, 2014

My name is Linda LiBrandi, and I am a new patient who was referred to you by Dr. David Silverstein for my son Kurt. I am writing to you today about one of your employees named Jillian. I must first say, that I have not had a good experience with other plastic surgeon offices that were referred to me and with whom I have contacted for consultation in reference to my son’s condition. With that being said, I would like to say that dealing with your office has been such a pleasure from the moment they said “hello!” and I owe it all to your employee Jillian.

She was so polite, friendly, and very personable. Made me feel like I was a long time patient with such care and concern. I really enjoyed talking to her and explaining my son’s condition so that she could better assist me. She went above and beyond in trying to accommodate me with your scheduling as well as with the insurance situation. She was extremely prompt in getting back to me as well as emailing all the necessary new patient paperwork that needed to be completed prior to coming to your office for more accurate and faster assistance on the day of the appointment.

I truly hope that you value her as a person as much as I did. They say that your employee’s are a great reflection of the Doctor himself and I must say that Jillian is most certainly a fantastic employee to have working for you.

I would recommend you to anyone just based on the hospitality Jillian has shown me through her kind, patient and courteous disposition.

Thank you Jillian for making coming to Dr. Diehl’s office more warming and relaxing as a new patient.

by

Wonderful experience from start to finish

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 14, 2014

I just want to thank Dr. Diehl and all of his staff for such a wonderful experience from start to finish with my breast implant explantation. Kim who has a warm, calming way about her will put all your angst and stresses at ease. With Dr. Diehl being my 3rd consultation I knew right away he was the one to do my surgery. He has a great bed side manner but above all he looked at me and my situation with all honesty and sincerity and said, though you are 45, you have good skin elasticity and I truly feel you will look fine with just the implant removed. The other two surgeons insisted I needed smaller implants and a breast lift. Well, I will say, being all natural, Dr. Diehl was right, I look fantastic! As far as the surgery itself, Kim held my hand, and Dr. Diehl talked all the while smiling and working. I have to say, all that and with him being as handsome as he is, I did wonder what else I could have done.

Anyway, I will use Dr. Diehl for any and all future surgeries…

To follow this patient on RealSelf: http://www.realself.com/user/319371

by

I am so happy with the outcome of my surgery

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 15, 2014

I am so happy with the outcome of my surgery. Feeling like you are such a priority is fabulous. I was so nervous but having such wonderful people helping me made it so much easier. I also put a review on RealSelf – 5 stars all around. Thank you.”

Read Vanessa’s review on RealSelf.

by

I decided to have it done with Dr. Gregory Diehl…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 2, 2014

He was the second Doctor I had a consultation with, the first Doc was great but the procedure he described would have left me with some scars I was not ready to deal with. Doctor Diehl was different, Instead of telling me what I needed done he listened to my concerns and made me feel very much at ease. His manners are awesome and his entire staff are just awesome. The second thing I liked about his practice is they do the procedure in house, I did not want to go to a separate location to get the work done, I think it was all my head but I felt better that it was a one stop shop. I am really apprehensive about posting pics but if it will help someone else then I guess I have to, seeing pics of others helped me so I can now pay it forward. The before photos are from the day of the surgery and the afters are from the day day after the procedure.

At first I was a bit bummed because I have had them for so long that they looked like they were still there however after viewing them next to the before pics I could see I was wrong. I hope to get the rest off by working out and I will try to update my pics as I can.

See full testimonial, comments and photo on RealSelf.com.

by

Best decision I have ever made!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 17, 2014

Testimonial PhotoDr. Diehl performed my “Scarless Breast Augmentation” in April 2012. It was the best decision I have ever made! Being small to begin with and losing some weight I was not happy with my breast size. I would wear padded bras to make myself look bigger. That’s all great until summer rolls around and you have sun dresses and bathing suits to wear. I decided to have the surgery and Dr. Diehl was very helpful in picking the correct size for my body. Although it was my ultimate choice what size I would go with Dr. Diehl’s professional opinion is what size I decided to go with. I am glad I did because my breast are perfectly sized for my body. I am glad I didn’t go bigger than I originally wanted.

The surgery was done right in his state of the art operating room right in his office! This meant I did not need to go to the hospital operating room as one may never know what you can pick up there. His staff who participated in the actual surgery were very caring and professional! I am happy to say that my surgery was a complete success and I have NO SCARS! His “Scarless Breast Augmentation” is truly scarless. Dr. Diehl makes an incision under your arm. His incision is in the crease and I can say I look everyday and I can’t see a scar! It looks like I never had it done and nobody knows but me that I have had breast augmentation done!

I have also had Botulinum Toxin A and filler Belotero injections by Dr. Diehl. I was extremely happy with the results! Who wouldn’t be happy having a Board Certified Plastic Surgeon doing your facial injections.

Dr. Diehl is the only surgeon I would ever use! He is caring and kind and listens to what the patient wants. His staff is very pleasant and helpful. You couldn’t ask for a better Doctor and his staff for your surgery or procedure.

View my “Scarless” Breast Augmentation results!

by

Dr. Gregory Diehl is a phenomenal physician!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 10, 2014


I am a very proud patient of Dr. Gregory Diehl ! I have 100% trusted in him, his opinion and his work! I couldn’t have been happier with the result! From my first consultation and beyond, Dr. Diehl was thorough in his explanations of the procedure and in answering all my questions. He is straightforward, kind, and has a sense of humor that I appreciated as I was nervous about the procedure. He took the time to listen to all my concerns and made sure all the pre-screening health concerns were addressed and/or ruled out, which gave me peace of mind. His staff was patient with all my questions and even with talking through all my concerns. It didn’t matter how many times I called. The entire staff from nurses to coordinators were very upbeat and happy and supportive. Even Dr. Diehl, during follow up visits, seemed so genuinely happy for me and the results, it made me feel like I made the best decision to go through with my surgery. Basically, it came down to having the utmost confidence in Dr. Diehl and that he was the right surgeon for me. He was spot on about the ease of recovery that I have had these past few weeks. I credit that to his skill and experience with this TT procedure.

Dr. Gregory Diehl is a phenomenal physician! He has a great bedside manner and he truly cares, you can feel it! I thank Dr. Diehl and his staff (who are all incredible) for everything!!!

See my before and after photos

by

Everyone went above and beyond his job to make it easier

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 15, 2014

What was a very difficult “procedure” and journey was made easier by Dr. Diehl and his great staff. Everyone went above and beyond his job to make it easier. So grateful!

by

Clearly, the game has been changed

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 7, 2014

As a fellow physician, I cannot thank Dr. Diehl enough for introducing me to what I’ve labeled “The Game Changer”–namely axillary Botulinum Toxin A for hyperhidrosis. During my years of medical school and residency training, I noticed an increase in perspiration, which I contributed to the numerous stressors in my life at the time. I tried several different deodorants and antiperspirants, even those available by prescription, yet none did the trick—I was frequently walking around with embarrassing underarm sweat stains. However, when the increased sweating continued well into my years as an attending doctor, I knew I had a problem; even mundane activities like blow-drying my hair or cooking over a hot stove would induce those mortifying rings under my arms! When Dr. Diehl mentioned to me that Botulinum Toxin A was an option for my condition, I figured I’d give it a try; I was even fortunate enough to have it approved by my medical insurance company. The procedure was quick and virtually painless, done in his office after a numbing cream was applied. About 48 hours later at the gym, I noticed my axilla were dry as a bone. As time went on I realized the sweating essentially halted, no more “pit stains” even during stressful working conditions. I’m convinced I could skip deodorant one day and no one would ever know! The injections last about a year, and I am already on my second round of them, just in time for summer. Clearly, the game has been changed!

by

Silicone Breast Augmentation on Long Island

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 3, 2014

Dr. Diehl did a breast exchange for me from saline to silicone. I was nervous but Dr. Diehl and his staff were amazing and made me feel less anxious. After my surgery Dr. Diehl called my house to make sure I was feeling ok and said he could be reached if I needed him. I wanted a doctor and an office staff who made me feel comfortable and welcome every time I walked into the office. You get that here. When you walk in you are greeted by either Jillian or Kim’s smiling face. And Dr. Diehl is always smiling, always optimistic, and is great at what he does. I am very happy with my surgery and I will be using Dr. Diehl again to have something removed from my face. I wouldn’t trust anyone else to do it

by

Botulinum Toxin A and Facial Fillers on Long Island

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 1, 2014

I am extremely happy with the results from my Botulinum Toxin A and facial fillers. Dr. Diehl and his wonderful staff were so patient with all of my questions and concerns about this process. I had never done anything like this before and was very nervous about the results. I am so happy! The process is painless and it did not even leave a blemish from the injection sites. Absolutely perfect! I had a very deep wrinkle in my forehead since my late teens; something that has always made me feel a little self conscious. It is completely gone! I also had large folds in my laugh lines that made me look so much older than I am. The facial fillers completely took them away without changing my appearance. I am known for my facial expressions (probably the main cause of my wrinkles), so I was very concerned about losing my ability to move my face or having a drastic change in my appearance. Not at all!! It’s almost as if I was just airbrushed! So happy with the results! Thank you, Dr. Diehl and your stellar team for making me feel like I was your only patient and giving me confidence in my appearance again. Such a wonderful experience!

by

Absolutely priceless

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 27, 2014

When all is said and done, the surgery, recovery, or cost did not matter, because improving how YOU feel about yourself is absolutely priceless.

by

Eyelid Lift in Port Jefferson, Long Island

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 27, 2014


Thank you, what an amazing difference! It even shocked me again to see the pictures. Cheers, :)

see my before and after pictures

by

I HAVE NO SCARS!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 31, 2013

I had my breast augmentation done by Dr. Diehl in July. I cannot thank him enough, he did an excellent job. I’m very happy with my new look! The recovery was painless and most importantly – I HAVE NO SCARS!

The office staff is great and very helpful too. I had great experience and recommend Dr. Diehl to anyone considering breast augmentation.

 

by

I am more than satisfied with the work done

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 11, 2013

The one thing that stands out about my experiences with Dr. Diehl is his ethics. For example, I had gotten full medical clearance from my doctors including my cardiologist, for a procedure. Dr. Diehl on the side of caution, actually talked my doctor out of giving me clearance and gave me a full refund as well. We then compromised on a lesser procedure, a compromise. His staff has the patience of saints and worked with me during different procedures and delays. They always returned my phone calls and addressed my never ending issues. Dr. Diehl will work with you, but will not perform procedures that he feels you don’t need or will steer you in a different direction for your own well being. He truly has your best interests at heart. I am more than satisfied with the work done as well. Because I don’t want it known that I did have plastic surgery I am only giving my initials.

by

Eyelid lift in Long Island

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 26, 2013

I want to thank you for the best experience one could ever imagine when considering plastic surgery. I researched and researched on my own until I came across your web site. I was impressed with what information I gained; your experience, your credentials, and your bedside manner and most of all, your patient’s satisfaction. I knew then that I was headed in the right direction and made the right choice. When I entered your office and met you and your staff I knew it felt right and that I was in good hands. It was like seeing old friends and just being comfortable in their presence.

Just walking into your office gives one a sense of calmness, professionalism and confidence. As far as the surgery itself went, which was an eyelid lift, I couldn’t be happier. I appreciate the care you gave me and making me feel that I was all that mattered that day. On the morning of my surgery I was greeted by a smiling enthusiastic team of professionals eager to make me comfortable and to give me exactly the results I had hoped for and I got exactly that. If anyone is searching to consider plastic surgery they would NOT be disappointed if left themselves in your hands, literally!

I thank you again for making me trust my judgment in selecting you for my surgeon. You truly made my future look brighter.

see my before and after pictures

by

Dr. Diehl really knows his stuff

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 25, 2013


Dr.Diehl really knows his stuff. I live in Orlando, FL and came all the way to NY to see him. While I was home he was able to diagnose the condition of my scar with just pictures from my phone and tell me exactly what I needed. And yesterday I flew to NY and came to his office and met his excellent staff which made me feel right at home. The procedure was fast and painless. I really recommend him. I’m an expert in my field, and I can honestly say in his field, He’s the master.”

World renowned producer and professional billiards player. Founder of Dragon Promotions, www.dragonpromotions.com

by

Eyelid lift in Long Island

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 23, 2013

I highly recommend Dr. Diehl and staff. I went to several other doctors for consultations and none of them made me feel as comfortable or as confident as Dr. Diehl. I never had to think twice about the choice I was making after meeting with him and his staff. They were very professional and extremely friendly. I felt that I got exclusive treatment when I came for my appointments and I am thrilled with my results. I will definitely be returning to Dr. Diehl for the future treatments (and I live in the Hamptons).

See my before and after pictures

by

Gynecomastia (male breast reduction) in Long Island

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 22, 2013


I was never happy with my chest, EVER. When I was a kid, I was picked on for my large breasts. I was terrified of pool parties and the beach. I walked slumped over, trying desperately to hide my constant discontent for my pecs. Every morning, I hated to wake and feel their size. I hated getting dressed and having to wear larger-sized clothes to keep away my paranoia that everyone was laughing at my breasts. I’d give anything to fix my body to ease my mind.

Thank God, I found Dr. Diehl. He made me aware that I’m not alone. Many other men have this same condition. Finally, I would do something about it. Dr. Diehl was kind, passionate, intelligent, experienced, and compassionate. Once he explained the simple procedure I knew I was in good hands. The surgery’s recovery was painless. Throughout the entire period, the staff of Dr. Diehl took care of my every need. I received all the care I needed.

Now that I’m healed, I can honestly say that having this procedure was one of the best decisions I ever made in my entire life. I wish I had it done sooner! Dr. Diehl gave me my life back. I’m eternally grateful for the greatest gift that he gave me, a gift far greater than physically fixing my pecs and giving me the chest I’ve always wanted: he’s given me peace of mind to no longer think that my body is imperfect. Dr. Diehl and his staff made me whole. Anyone that’s even thinking of having this procedure done in the slightest can think and look for a solution no further. We have Dr. Diehl

see my before and after pictures

by

Facelift in Long Island

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 16, 2013

I had a mini-face lift performed by Dr. Diehl and the results are incredible. My goal wasn’t to change my look, I just wanted to enhance it and look younger, and that’s exactly the results I achieved. Now when I look in the mirror, I look as young as I feel.
Dr. Diehl made me feel comfortable from the moment I met him at my consultation. When you are with him, you become the most important person in the room. I also can’t say enough about his staff. They are friendly, supportive and always made me feel at home. They answered all of my questions and concerns, and they went above and beyond for me during the recovery process. I highly recommend Dr. Diehl and his staff and thanks to them ‘I am loving life.

see my before and after pictures

by

I am so happy with how I look

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 15, 2013

Dr. Diehl removed two very large unsightly moles from my face last week. I have been looking at these moles for 30 some odd years. I am so happy with how I look. After one week you can’t even see a scar. The best part is how comforting Dr. Diehl and his staff are. The follow up phone call to check up on me came directly from the doctor. That in itself shows that he truly cares and takes pride in his work. I highly recommend Dr. Diehl for whack-a-mole and any other procedure. A big thank you also to Jillian and her staff for being so wonderful!!! I have never felt this confident about my face. Thank you!!!

by

We feel truly fortunate that our son was treated by Dr. Diehl

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 15, 2013


After my 7 year old daughter had a dog bite to her face, I was fortunate enough to meet Dr Gregory Diehl in the emergency room. Dr. Diehl was incredible. It was early on a Sunday morning, and he was nothing but gracious with both of us. More importantly, he did a beautiful job on my daughters face, and was kind and gentle with her. Dr Diehl had my daughter so calm & relaxed that there was no need for her to be held down by me, or a nurse during her stitches. He spoke softly and explained everything to her. She was calm & collected because of his bedside manner. Before releasing us to go home, Dr. Diehl took time to go over how we should care for the wound, that we understood some short-term limitations (no swimming), and answered any lingering questions. Although it was his day of rest-Sunday, he never rushed us, he treated us with dignity and respect, and treated my daughter especially with gentle kindness. . We feel truly fortunate that our son was treated by Dr.Diehl and highly recommend him.

by

Thank you Dr. Diehl

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 28, 2013

I was in a very bad car accident where I had a broken nose and a large cut on my brow. I was very nervous but Dr. Diehl was kind and reassuring. His excellent surgical skills along with his confidence and humor made me feel so comfortable. I can’t even see the scars now! Thank you Dr. Diehl.

by

Incredibly skilled at his profession

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 22, 2013

I have seen Dr. Diehl several times over the last ten years. He is very meticulous, thorough and incredibly skilled at his profession. In addition to the high quality care he provides he also shows his patients the upmost respect. I have never been left waiting for an appointment and during each visit Dr. Diehl always spends ample time answering questions and discussing any medical concerns that I have. No matter the reason for my visit he conducts himself professionally and with complete decorum.

by

Dr. Diehl turns dreams into a reality!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 20, 2013

I made the choice to go to Dr. Diehl after my stepmother and several family friends had gone to him. Everyone had nothing but wonderful things to say about Dr. Diehl. From the moment I had my consultation I knew Dr. Diehl was the perfect choice. He is extremely professional and truly cares about his patients. Dr. Diehl turns dreams into a reality!!!

by

Dr. Diehl is a true professional

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 3, 2013

Dr. Diehl is a true professional. His staff is extremely knowledgeable and friendly. They pay attention to important details and are dedicated to helping their patients, as well as people they do business with. They offer a variety of services that cater to the specific needs and wants of their patients. Dr. Diehl has twenty years of experience and that is essential when it comes down to choosing a cosmetic surgeon. Dr. Diehl and his staff are definitely a pleasure to work with.

by

I am very happy with the work he did

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 19, 2012

Congratulations on 20 years! There are no real words to express my gratitude to everyone at Dr. Diehl’s office for what they have done for me. Dr.Diehl had to do an incision and drainage of extensive facial abscess on my cheek. My scar looks like a little dimple people cannot tell what happen to me. Thanks to Dr.Diehl I am very happy with the work he did. The staff was great.

by

The results are proof of your skill

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 17, 2012

Dear Dr. Diehl, You are not only a fine physician but a truly nice human being. You are also blessed with a wonderful staff. This is so important! You and your staff kept me calm and confident. The results are proof of your skill. Best wishes always

by

I thank you for the level of comfort

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 28, 2012

I have to mention that the skin graft on my leg is amazing and I thank you for the level of comfort that you gave me in treating the situation.

- Georgia is the president of Central Staff Services, Inc.

by

You are wonderful plastic surgeon

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 16, 2012

Congratulations on your 20th year. I must admit that the work you do just takes my breath away with each and every case. You are wonderful plastic surgeon and a great friend.

by

I truly trust him with my health

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 15, 2012

Dr. Diehl, congratulations on 20 years making people better and fixing Mother Nature’s effect of sun/cancers and the effects of aging on skin and the body. Not to mention what we all do to ourselves: accidents like gashes, cuts, tears, etc. Thank you for the past and as well in advance for the future… Personable. highly attentive, incredibly knowledgeable and he treats ME the patient LIKE a patient. It is obvious Dr. Diehl is recognized by his peers and the staff at the ER’s and his office and a knowledgeable and capable doctor. You can tell by their reaction to him in person and when he leaves the room. Well regarded and well respected. I truly trust him with my health and would put my life in his hands as well my children and wife………oh I guess I have already? He deserves it; he’s earned it in my book.

by

Thank you ever so much

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 11, 2012

Dear Dr. Diehl, up until I walked into your office I was unsure whether or not I was going to go through with this surgery. After speaking with you I felt comfortable and confident that everything would be just fine. Showing kindness and being compassionate with a patient is just as important as the surgery itself. You truly have mastered that.

Once upon a time I was an Ophthalmic Medical Assistant and dealt with patients who have cancer and other maladies. I always put myself in their place. Too many doctors today have not learned this and don’t realize how important an ingredient it is in the whole process of healing. Thank you ever so much. May you always use the gift you were given to help others for years to come. In addition, I would like to say that everyone I met in your office from Kim on were wonderful

by

He is the total “Deal”, bedside manner and brains.

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 25, 2012

I recently required the services of Dr. Diehl to stitch my severed pinky. It required about 20 stitches. I highly recommend him not only for his expertise and quality of his precision work, but he is a kind compassionate healer who made me feel safe and comfortable during a scary experience. He followed up with me the next day and was readily available when I called with questions and concerns on the healing of my wound. The office staff is very friendly and professional. I also noticed that people that work with him are always smiling and happy even at the hospital the nurses working with this doctor seemed quite at ease. He is the total “Deal”, bedside manner and brains.

by

Facelift in Long Island

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 21, 2012


I absolutely love Dr. Diehl and crew. Surgery was great – results even better! I healed quickly, and everyone was amazed.

See my face and eyelid lift before and after pictures

by

I have already referred several patients to him

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 23, 2012

Dr. Diehl went above and beyond to make the whole process from start to finish a pleasant, comfortable surgery! Dr. Diehl is the Best! I would not use anyone else. I have already referred several patients to him.

by

Words cannot express how satisfied I am

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 2, 2012

Dear Dr. Diehl: Words cannot express how satisfied I am with your level of care and the level of service from your professional staff. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you,

by

You changed my life

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 21, 2012

Dear Dr. Diehl, I just wanted you to know how very pleased I am with my improvement. You did a beautiful job, very natural looking and I couldn’t be happier with the results… you changed my life. Thank you!

by

I am so pleased with my results

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 17, 2010

I have never had anything but 100% confidence in Dr. Diehl or his staff. I am so pleased with my results and have already recommended him to my friends who are considering taking their appearance to another level.

by

Breast Augmentation in Port Jefferson, Long Island

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 23, 2009


I thought about breast augmentation surgery on and off for a couple of years. As I achieved my goals in the area of fitness, and felt proud of my achievements, the reduction in body fat also caused me to lose the size and firmness of my breasts. After careful consideration, I came across Dr. Diehl’s web site and was impressed with his credentials, affiliations with accredited hospitals and his well – rated surgical unit. I decided to take the plunge, and I made the consultation appointment. It was the best decision of my life. Dr. Diehl’s staff was supportive and caring and took the time to meet my needs. Dr. Diehl’s skill helped me to enhance my symmetry and has fueled my passion for body building even more. Dr. Diehl is the only one I would go to, and I would recommend.

See my Breast Augmentation before and after pictures

by

We are very grateful for your impressive skill and expertise

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 29, 2009

Dear Dr. Diehl, We are very grateful for your impressive skill and expertise. How lucky we are that in addition, you have such a kind manner and a unique “ice- cube trick”! I’ve been bragging about your superb job in the Ambulatory Surgery Unit at Mather Hospital! Thank you again!

by

I would recommend you over and over

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 19, 2009

Dear Dr. Diehl & Staff, I just wanted to thank you all so much. From the moment I stepped foot into your office right up to and including my post-op visits you all made me feel so comfortable. Upon meeting Dr. Diehl (after meeting several other plastic surgeons) I know he was the right surgeon for me. He sat with me, answered all my questions and just put my mind at ease. As for the rest of the staff … what can I say … you were all very caring and comforting when I went through my moments. You promised me to stand by my side during my surgery and “hold my hand” and you did just that. I can’t be happier with the outcome. I love you all!! Getting my surgery was the best decision I have ever made. I would recommend you over and over …

by

Gynecomastia (male breast reduction) in Long Island

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 9, 2009

Dr. Diehl and his staff were fantastic. I am extremely happy with the surgery, and the people involved in the process. You truly were great! Keep up the great work, and I will be back one day!

See my before and after Pictures

by

You did a perfect job!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 2, 2008

Dr. Diehl, On Monday, Memorial Day, you performed plastic surgery at Mather Hospital on my son Gregory’s lower lip from our dog biting him. You did a perfect job!!!! It’s amazing how great it looks. Being an engineer I can appreciate the hand skills required to do such precise work. You also seem like a real nice guy and very personable. I enjoyed speaking to you about Grumman in the hospital and a week later in your office. Three Gregory’s in the room at once – that’s rare!!

by

I’m pleased with the outcome

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 1, 2008

My name is Marilyn DiNoia, age 64, mother of 2 girls and grandmother of 3. I’ve lived on Long Island most of my life. I presently live in Florida with my husband. A lot of my friends had cosmetic surgery and were looking a lot younger. I have always been an outdoors person and my skin paid for it. When I finally decided to have a face and neck lift, I had to find a doctor I felt sure about. My sister in-law had recently used Dr. Diehl and I had heard positive things about him. I’m pleased with the outcome and felt he didn’t take any unnecessary chances.

by

I would recommend him to all my friends

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 7, 2008

Hello, my name is Danielle Andresen, and I had Breast Augmentation by Doctor Gregory Diehl. I couldn’t be happier with the results. I would recommend him to all my friends. I am a bartender in the Hamptons and I am in the public eye all the time and customers are asking me who my doctor is, and I couldn’t be more proud to say Dr. Diehl.

by

They are the best

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 5, 2008

I have been thinking about a tummy tuck for 2 1/2 years since I had my third child. I worked out but nothing was getting rid of the pouch I had from the pregnancies. I went to Dr. Diehl and was so comfortable that I made my decision right away to get my tummy tuck done. Dr. Diehl and the staff have been great during, before and after my surgery. I would recommend to anyone even thinking about it to just go in for a free consultation. I have gone down two pants sizes and can wear clothes that I haven’t been able to wear since before my three kids and the confidence I have now is great. I can actually wear a bathing suit and go swimming with my family and wear nice fitting clothes. Not worry sucking my stomach in all the time. That is the best feeling in the world. I would recommend Dr. Diehl and his staff to anyone, they are the best.

by

I feel terrific!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 29, 2008

I have been an operating room nurse for 10 years. So when I decided to have my breast augmentation, I was very choosy about finding just the right surgeon. Well, Dr. Diehl was very impressive: he explained everything thoroughly and made me feel like I was his only patient. And I didn’t have to travel to Nassau County or Manhattan, and that was a real plus for a busy person like me. I am so happy with my breast augmentation that I just booked my tummy tuck surgery next month…

I was always upset with my ugly stretch marks on my tummy. Dr. Diehl was amazing. He simply made my stretch marks go away. No more stretch marks! I have a beautiful tummy and thanks to the “pain pump” my tummy tuck was pain free. He even made a house call to check up on me. I feel terrific!!! Thanks Dr. Diehl!

by

Mommy Makeover in Long Island

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 30, 2007

My name is CS and I am 48 years old and have been married for 30 years. I am the mother of 3 grown daughters and a grandmother of one beautiful grandson. I have worked as a professional nanny in “The Hamptons” for almost 25 years.

There are no real words to express my gratitude to everyone at Dr. Diehl’s office for what they have done for me, but I would like to say thanks for all of their support and care before, during, and after my surgeries. The end results were certainly worth any of the surgery discomforts – and Dr. Diehl and his staff were so professional, understanding and helpful.

I thought long and hard about the decision to have plastic surgery done and my only regret now is that I did not have it done sooner. I was extremely obese for 20 years and carried most of the weight around my abdomen. In 2004 I accomplished a 100 pound weight loss by low carb dieting, and after keeping the weight off for two years, I decided to have a full tummy tuck and breast augmentation. No amount of exercise and dieting alone could remove all the excess skin and tighten and repair the muscle from pregnancies and all the years of abuse. Believe me I tried. Even at 230 pounds I was only an A cup … then after losing 100 pounds I was not even an AA cup! Now I am a small D cup! I can wear clothes now that I’ve only dreamed about for years. The surgeries have greatly improved my self-esteem and interaction with others. I did not feel womanly, confident or sexy before and Dr. Diehl changed all that with his expertise and caring hands. My surgeries were a life changing choice that I would make all over again. I have told everyone who asks that your office is the best!

by

Thank you so much Dr. Diehl and staff.

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 3, 2007

My name is Regina O’Sullivan and I am absolutely delighted and amazed by the beautiful work done by Dr. Diehl on my face. Dr. Diehl did a brow and chin lift on me. He also did my eyes and I look so much younger, softer and natural. I have had other surgeries and I was especially comfortable after this surgery by this doctor. I was groggy but not uncomfortable at all, cold or in pain. I am very happy and excited about my results and I was pleasantly surprised and relieved about how comfortable I felt following my surgery. I have received many compliments from my friends, family and coworkers about my appearance and the difference in it after my surgery – it’s so great.

Thank you so much Dr. Diehl and staff.

by

I feel very blessed to have found him

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 25, 2006

From the moment I walked into Dr. Gregory Diehl’s office ten years ago, I knew that I had found the very best. His caring and nurturing staff put me at ease immediately. They welcomed me with genuine sincerity. The overall friendliness of his staff was a pleasant surprise. After meeting with Dr. Diehl, I felt comfortable and confident with his knowledge and expertise. He took the time to explain the procedure and assured me I would be quite pleased with the result! I admired his relaxed style and laid back approach. He was charming and witty, as well as attentive to my needs. I felt strongly that he cared about making me look and feel better about myself. Dr. Diehl’s credentials are impressive; but even more impressive are his skills as a surgeon. He has great talent. His artistic flair is evident in his work. His confidence in himself is well warranted. He is a perfectionist. Every gifted artist is! Dr. Diehl is dedicated and compassionate. He takes great pride in his work. He is an asset to the medical community.

Anyone considering cosmetic surgery, look no further. I heartily recommend Dr. Gregory Diehl! I feel very blessed to have found him.

by

Facelift in Long Island

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 20, 2006


If you are thinking about a face lift – do it – But only with Dr. Diehl. He is the best! I have my lower face done and was never happier. My co-workers, friends and even relatives don’t know I had this procedure done. They only praise how wonderful I look. “did I get some extra rest” they ask. I’m going back for my eyes next and can’t wait. You are in capable hands with Dr. Diehl – My Hero!

See my before and after pictures

by

I’m thoroughly satisfied with my results

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 11, 2006

I am thrilled with the outcome of my abdominoplasty. I’ve always had weak, undefined abs and bad posture. It became worse after 3 pregnancies. Because of the fact that I was physically fit, but self-conscious about baring my abs, I decided to finally do something about it. Dr Diehl came highly recommended. I really didn’t know much about researching, so I was confident in the recommendation. Dr. Diehl did an amazing job. He is easy to talk to, and his staff is wonderful! From not wanting to bare my abs, I recently competed in my first body building contest. I’m thoroughly satisfied with my results.

by

Each surgery went great!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 12, 2006

I have had nothing but wonderful experience with Dr. Diehl. I’ve had a breast lift, tummy tuck and Botulinum Toxin A. Each surgery went great! The office staff always made me feel comfortable and relaxed. He has a great personality and makes you feel very at ease. He answered all my questions honestly and completely. So that when I came in for the surgeries I knew exactly what to expect. His surgery staff is also just as comforting as he is. But most important everything came out great. I have and will continue to recommend him to anyone. I will also use him for any further surgeries I might have.

by

Mommy Makeover in Port Jefferson, Long Island

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 21, 2005

Deciding to get plastic surgery was a very important personal and financial decision for me. Unfortunately post pregnancy my breasts has lost their volume and headed south; permanently. I started thinking about a breast lift with augmentation after I had made the decision not have any more children.

I am a registered nurse with a critical care background, currently working in a local hospital recovery room. I have worked with many plastic surgeons and have spoken to dozen of their patients before going to Dr. Diehl. At my initial consultation all of my questions and concerns were addressed thoroughly in a professional manner. After leaving I felt 100% confident that I had made the right decision about the surgery I wanted, and the qualified surgeon I had chosen to perform it.

It has been almost a year since my surgery and I couldn’t be happier. I don’t hesitate to recommend him to anybody, in fact my mother recently had a breast augmentation done by Dr. Diehl and she looks and feels amazing. Each and every encounter I had with either Dr. Diehl or any of his staff was a positive one. My experience was so wonderful that when they offered me to work in the office occasionally I jumped at the chance. Now seeing behind the scenes of the office and the surgeries I have a better understanding of why all his patients are completely satisfied with their results. He listens to their requests prior to surgery and is an absolute perfectionist in the operating room.

All of my friends are in their late 20′s and early 30′s like me. They are so impressed with my results that they are all saving their pennies to have the procedure of their choice. When all is said and done, the surgery, recovery, or cost did not matter, because improving how YOU feel about yourself is absolutely priceless.

by

I would highly recommend this doctor

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 1, 2005

I had a tummy tuck done last Wednesday, I am thrilled, the entire experience was professional and I felt confident entrusting my care to Dr Diehl and his staff. I would highly recommend this doctor.

by

I would certainly recommend him

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 1, 2005

My daughter, JN, recommended me to Dr. Diehl, and I have been very happy being his patients for years. He is such a sweet and caring person, and I love going to him for procedures. I would certainly recommend him.

by

Thanks to Dr. Diehl I feel beautiful

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 15, 2005

You work out. You watch what you eat. But each day you get dressed and are reminded of your body’s stubborn “trouble spots”. You’ve thought about cosmetic surgery for years. Imagine waking up every morning with the look you’ve been dreaming of. Board Certified Plastic Surgeon Dr. Gregory Diehl in Port Jefferson Station has earned the trust of thousands of patients, and the praise of former BLI personality, and current TV star JN.”
“Hi I’m JN, and I know just how you feel. I spent years thinking about cosmetic surgery, too. When I was ready I searched all over Long Island for the cosmetic surgeon, and I found Dr. Diehl. He is amazing. Thanks to Dr. Diehl I feel beautiful, and so can you.
Read my featured article in Long Island Image Magazine
Jill_Nicolini

by

I couldn’t be happier with the results!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 14, 2005

I would like to thank you for helping me improve my self confidence. You all made the process easy and comfortable, and I couldn’t be happier with the results!

by

What Our Patients Are Saying About Their Experience

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 6, 2005

by

I had a great experience

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 30, 2005

by

surgery changed my life

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 27, 2005
2014_01_23_13_32_280001

by

Thank you!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 22, 2005
thank-you.jpg

by

Back to Top
Dr. Diehl belongs to these Associations